Bird Hugs

Bernard isn t like other birds His wings are impossibly long, and try as he might, he just can t seem to fly He s left wondering what his wings are good for if they re even good for anything at all But a chance encounter with a dejected orangutan leads Bernard to a surprising discovery that mayb

Hollow Kingdom

One pet crow fights to save humanity from an apocalypse in this uniquely hilarious debut from a genre bending literary author.S.T., a domesticated crow, is a bird of simple pleasures hanging out with his owner Big Jim, trading insults with Seattle s wild crows those idiots , and enjoying the fines

As Brave As You

When two brothers decide to prove how brave they are, everything backfires literally n nGenie s summer is full of surprises The first is that he and his big brother, Ernie, are leaving Brooklyn for the very first time to spend the summer with their grandparents all the way in Virginia in the COUNTRY

Migrations

For readers of Station Eleven and Flight Behavior, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world s last birds and her own final chance for redemption n nA dark past An impossible journey The will to survive n nFranny Stone has always been a wanderer By followin

The Serious Goose

Meet a very Serious Goose in late night host Jimmy Kimmel s first fun and funny picture book There is nothing silly about this goose You CANNOT make her laugh, so DON T EVEN TRY Written, illustrated, and lettered by Jimmy Kimmel, this picture book challenges young readers to bring the silly out of

The Penguin Lessons

I was hoping against hope that the penguin would survive because as of that instant he had a name, and with his name came the beginning of a bond which would last a life time n nSet against Argentina s turbulent years following the collapse of the corrupt Peronist regime, this is the story of Juan

H is for Hawk

Obsession, madness, memory, myth, and history combine to achieve a distinctive blend of nature writing and memoir from an outstanding literary innovator n nWhen Helen Macdonald s father died suddenly on a London street, she was devastated An experienced falconer Helen had been captivated by hawks si

The Thing with Feathers: The Surprising Lives of Birds and What They Reveal About Being Human

The Thing with Feathers explores the astonishing homing abilities of pigeons, the good deeds of fairy wrens, the influential flocking abilities of starlings, the deft artistry of bowerbirds, the extraordinary memories of nutcrackers, the lifelong loves of albatross, and other mysteries revealing why

Birds

In what the New York Times Book Review calls a perfect book, a little girl watches birds from her window and dreams she can fly A board book edition of the critically acclaimed picture book from the award winning husband and wife team of Kevin Henkes and Laura Dronzek An ALA Notable Book n nBirds