My Ex-Life

The time for Stephen McCauley s breakout novel has come and My Ex Life is it in a major way A delicious novel for fans of Tom Perrotta, Maria Semple, and Cynthia D Aprix Sweeney about how sometimes the only way to move forward is to go back David Hedgess life is coming apart at the seams His job

We Were Witches

Spurred on by nineties family values campaigns and determined to better herself through education, a teen mom talks her way into college Disgusted by an overabundance of phallocratic narratives and Freytags pyramid, she turns to a subcultural canon of resistance and failure Wryly riffing on

Hide

ABA Indies Introduce PickIndie Next List Selection Best of the Month BookWendell and Frank meet at the end of World War II, when Frank returns home to their North Carolina town Soon hes loitering around Wendells taxidermy shop, and the two come to understand their connection as lovea love